7 Chakra Stones adds beauty and elegance

The 7 Chakra Stones scream pretty natural rainbow coloured stones.

These stones are not just pretty. They also help boost the energy and vibes of the wearer and the owner.

What is Chakra

Chakra is the main energy centers of the body. It is known that all our body functions comes from these main 7 chakras or energy centers of the body.

In order to function well and have a balanced well being, it is important for us to balance, cleansed and re-energise our chakras through healthy physical activities, eat well and sleep well. At the same time meditation is also known to help balanced, cleansed and re-energise our energy centers.

What are the 7 Chakras

The 7 Chakras are the Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye and Crown Chakras. Each chakra is associated with its location, colour and associations.

Food associated to the colours and natural coloured stones also helps with healing and re-energising of the chakras.

1.Root Chakra

Color : Red
Location: The base of the spine
Associations: Grounding and connection to mother nature, Survival, standing up for yourself, financial independence, security
Imbalances: Fatigue, low back pain, depression, cold hands and feet
Healing: Physical activities and restful sleep, red coloured food and drink, red crystals and clothing, red essential oils (Sandalwood, Patchouli, Jasmine)

2.Sacral Chakra

Color : Orange
Location: The navel
Associations: Feelings, ability to be social, pleasure, joy, productivity, sexuality
Imbalances: Alcohol and drug abuse, depression, allergies, yeast infections, urinary problems, sexual problems
Healing: Massage, orange coloured food and drink, orange crystals & clothing, orange essential oils (sweet orange, citrus, tangerine)

3.Solar Plexus Chakra

Color : Yellow
Location: The abdomen, stomach area
Associations: Personal power, self-esteem, self-confidence, self-control
Imbalances: Digestive problems, diabetes, constipation, memory loss
Healing: Exercising, detoxing, yellow coloured food and drink, yellow crystals and clothing, yellow essential oils (grapefruit, lemongrass, cinnamon)

4.Heart Chakra

Color: Green
Location: Center of the heart
Associations: Ability to love, compassion, joy, forgiveness
Imbalances: Heart and breathing issues, breast cancer, high blood pressure, muscle tension
Healing: Family time, spending time with nature, forgiveness, green coloured food and drink, green crystals & clothing, green essential oils (pine or eucalyptus)

5.Throat Chakra

Color: Blue
Location: Throat
Associations: Communication, listening, relationships, trust, loyalty
Imbalances: Thyroid problems, hormonal issues, fever, menopause, mood swings
Healing: Honest Communication, Singing, conversations, blue coloured food and drink, blue crystals and clothing, blue essential oils (blue chamomile)

6.Third Eye Chakra

Color: Indigo
Location: Forehead, between the eyes
Associations: Intuition, vision, creativity, imagination, ability to make decisions, psychic abilities
Imbalances: Learning disabilities, sleeping disorders, imbalance
Healing: Watch the stars, meditation, indigo coloured food and drink, indigo crystals and clothing, indigo essential oils (lavender )

7.Crown Chakra

Color Association: Violet
Location: Top of the head
Associations: Ability to connect spiritually, oneness with the universe, spirituality, connection to God
Imbalances: Headaches, mental illness, senility, lack of coordination, rashes
Healing: Focus on dreams, writing down visions and ideas, violet coloured food and drink, violet crystals and clothing, violet essential oils (lavender).

For more on chakra healing.

What are the 7 Chakra Stones

Crown Chakra
Type of stones: Clear Quartz, Moonstone, Labrodorite, Diamond, Pearls

Third Eye Chakra
Type of stones: Amethyst, Dumortierite

Throat Chakra
Type of stones: Kyanite, Sodalite, Lapis Lazuli, Aquamarine, Topaz, Sapphire, Opal

Heart Chakra
Type of stones: Turquoise, Emerald, Peridot, Opal, Zultanite, Jade

Solar Plexus Chakra
Type of stones: Citrine, Fire Opal, Golden Tiger Eye

Sacral Chakra
Type of stones: Orange Carnelian, Padparadscha, Golden Tiger Eye

Root Chakra
Types of stones: Red Coral, Red Jasper, Tourmaline, Mahogany Obsidian, Hematite